Happy New Year! I hope everyone had a safe and happy holiday season.

At the January meeting we will have an election for Board Members. All of the Officer positions were unopposed and so there is no need to vote on those positions. I will provide a listing separate from this note with all the names and positions of your Officers. I will also provide a listing of the candidates for the Board of Directors positions. To be eligible to vote, you must be a member in good standing for the year 2019. Please bring either your 2019 membership card or photo ID for voting purposes.

Gun Raffle tickets are available now but are going fast. Remember, we only print 750 tickets. All tickets which are paid for by the January General Meeting will be in the early bird drawing for $100 for both the seller and holder of the ticket.

We will be looking for volunteers for shows coming in 2020. Check the events calendar to see what’s happening. You can sign up at the club or by calling the office and leaving your name, number, and event you want to work. Signup sheets are also located in the entryway to the club.

As my final note for this month, we’re looking for members who are tradesmen (electricians, plumbers, carpenters, etc.) who may be able to help us when needs arise. We would prefer to use our members and their companies whenever possible. If you may be able to help, please call me on my cell phone (716-435-9932) and let me know what your expertise is. Thank you in advance. 

Be Safe Out There,

January Club Election

 All members in good standing in 2019 are eligible to vote in our election. Your 2019 membership card or photo ID are required to receive a ballot.

All 2020 Officers and one Sergeant at Arms ran unopposed, so they automatically are elected to office.

We will be voting to fill seats on the Board of Directors. There are five openings for the three-year term of 2020-2023.

The Board of Directors candidates are:

  • David Gwynne (incumbent)
  • Ron Kucinski (incumbent)
  • Bob Merrick (incumbent)
  • Brian Plecas (incumbent)
  • Jeff Kucinski
  • Jerry Lesinski
  • Don Mullen
  • Michael Sacca

Your 2020 Officers and Sergeant at Arms:

  • President – Sue Guenther
  • First Vice President – Jim Skoczylas
  • Second Vice President – Tim Kuczka
  • Membership Secretary – Jay Such
  • Corresponding Secretary – Tom Chiavetta
  • Recording Secretary – Lynette Guenther
  • Treasurer – Amy Plecas
  • Assistant Treasurer – Kim Skoczylas (term ends at end of 2020)
  • Sergeant at Arms – Mike McCloud
  • Sergeant at Arms – Bob Mueller (term ends at end of 2020)

(Tim Kuczka resigned his Board position to become our Second Vice President. According to our ByLaws, the Board will fill his position within 60 days.)

© 2019 Southtowns Walleye Association of WNY, Inc.. All Rights Reserved.